Former co-workers will have been deactivated as a user in ArchX, but you might still need to follow up on their tasks.
In this video, we will show how you can find your deactivated users in the Tasks Dashboard.
Follow us into ArchX.
Go To The Tasks Dashboard
Go to the tasks dashboard to look for those tasks. Right now I have:
- Recent activity, what people are doing;
- My own tasks;
- Days remaining, so the tasks that are close to their deadline.
You see no other cards.
How To Find Tasks By Deactivated Users
If you want to see the tasks of your former coworkers – who will be deactivated users right now, follow these steps:
1. Change the Dashboard Layout
In the upper right hand corner, click on the small layout button.
Add a new card. Choose “My Tasks” so you can then edit the specifics of this card.
2. Edit The New Card
When you edit the new card, you can change the name. For example, former coworker, or just call him “Dee”.
Scroll to Users and you’ll find all your active users.
On the bottom you’ll find Disabled Users.
ArchX will open up all usesr who have been working with you.
Don’t forget to save the new layout.
3. Close the layout and find
Now you will see that you created a new card in the Tasks Dashboard. Of course, since this is a demo environment, I have no tasks connected to this coworker.
This is a very easy way pick up on open tasks by former colleagues.
And if you have any questions, please contact support.